An Interstellar Transmission to the Galaxy You Used to Be

By Andromeda 

 

Do you see the stars?

Do you know that one day

those stars will explode and flood

the barren wastelands of black space

with their divine light?

They burn,

They grow,

They ignite

the dark abyss of empty space

that surrounds them.

They refuse to be contained

They live and they die

just like we do.

But when they die

it is a thing of beauty,

a ceremony,

a glorified ritual.

When they die

they absorb all of the negative space

that once encompassed them

and take it with them as they leave.

 

That is what I intend to do.

 

I will burn,

I will scorch,

I will sear

and broil

and char

all of them

until they are nothing more,

until you are nothing more.

I will burn brighter

than all the other stars

you snatched before me,

and I will do it alone.

I will do it without you.

You will no longer have

A galaxy of heavenly bodies to choose from,

to torture with your Celestial obsession.

I can’t wait for the day that I surpass you,

the day that I will banish you from my existence.

 

You ran out of fuel

for the fire in my veins,

but I had already begun to supernova.

Now I will take you with me

as I embrace this fiery tragedy,

this end  that will nurse

the birth of my new future,

A future in which I will not be forced

to succumb to the silence of your sky,

but rather one where I can shine

without shame or fear.

 

But, by all means, go ahead and try

to avoid the inevitability of it.

Try to avoid the fate that you so carefully

strung between my fingers

When you forced your night into my day.

Now I clench your darkness

In a fist that has been blessed

by the light of so many others.

 

Just wait.

The day will come when I blaze.

Just wait.

Because that day is coming.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *